TEQ International 

With a presence in 13 international markets, Tourism and Events Queensland (TEQ) works closely with the state’s Regional Tourism Organisations, government agencies, industry and travel trade partners to showcase Queensland as Australia's premier holiday destination.

By working with various stakeholders to run familiarisations, industry training and networking opportunities, major events and marketing campaigns, TEQ is able to effectively raise awareness of Queensland tourism and event experiences and destinations.

TEQ's International team provided Market Briefings to industry on the Gold Coast, in Cairns and in Brisbane in early November 2017.

Presentations from the Market Briefings can be found at the below links: 

Gold Coast
Cairns
Brisbane

The following is a list of TEQ International contacts:

Director of Eastern Markets

Ms Katie Mills
Email: katie.mills@queensland.com
Ph: +61 7 3535 5340

Senior Advisor International Eastern Markets

China, Hong Kong, Taiwan and Japan

Ms Emma Hanson
Email: emma.hanson@queensland.com
Ph: +61 7 3535 5471

Senior Advisor International Eastern Markets

Korea, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia and India

Ms Amber Forster
Email: amber.forster@queensland.com
Tel: +61 7 3535 5470 

Director of Western Markets

Mr Ross Gregory
Email: ross.gregory@queensland.com
Ph: +61 7 3535 5190

Senior Advisor International Western Markets

Mr Michael Sommer
Email: michael.sommer@queensland.com

Ph: +61 7 3535 5300

International Coordinator

Ms Cath Dooley
Email: cath.dooley@queensland.com
Ph: +61 7 3535 3535

International Offices:

America

Arredondo, Wigginton and Associates (AWA)
Mr Leigh Arredondo

Email: leigh.arredondo@queensland.com
Phone: +1 310 695 3251

Tourism and Events Queensland
Mailbox #358
2029 Century Park East, Suite 3150
Los Angeles, CA 90067 USA

China

Mr Charley Shen

Email: charley.shen@queensland.com
Phone: +86 21 5292 8669

Room 3709-3710, 37th Floor
CITIC Square
1168 NanJing Road West
Shanghai, 200041 China

Europe

Global Spot
Mr Kai Ostermann

Email: kai.ostermann@queensland.com
Phone: +49 897 5969 8820

Tourism and Events Queensland
Global Spot GmbH
Oberbrunner Str. 4
Munich, 81475 Germany

Hong Kong

Ms Samantha Lau

Email: samantha.lau@queensland.com
Phone: +85 22 827 4526

Room 506, 5/F
Sun Hung Kai Centre
30 Harbour Road
Wanchai, Hong Kong

Indonesia

Ms Tjoa Su Yen

Email: suyen.tjoa@queensland.com
Phone: +62 21 5790 5620

ANZ Tower 16th Floor
Jl. Jend Sudirman Kav 33A
Jakarta 10220 Indonesia

India

Ms Ryna Sequeira

Email: ryna.sequeira@queensland.com
Phone: +91 22 26049156

Quay Marketing Consulting Pvt Ltd
Ground Floor, Vasu Bhawan, Opposite Hinduja Healthcare Centre
11th Road, Khar West 
Mumbai 400052 India

Japan

Mr Toshiaki Nishizawa

Email: toshiaki.nishizawa@queensland.com
Phone: +81 3 5404 7141

Shiroyama Trust Tower
15F, 4-3-1 Toranomon 
Minato-ku
Tokyo 105-6015 Japan

Korea

Ms Michelle Kyung

Email: michelle.kyung@queensland.com
Phone: +822 399 5767

20th Youngpoong Building
41 Cheongkyecheon-ro
Chongru-ku, Seoul 110-752 Korea

Malaysia

Ms Kathleen Lim

Email: kathleen.lim@queensland.com
Phone: +60 12 283 0289

Suite 213, Lot No. B1.03.00
Level B1, Pavillion KL
168 Jalan Bukit Bintang, 55100
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

New Zealand

Ms Sally Holyer

Email: sally.holyer@queensland.com
Phone: +64 9 377 6458

Level 3, 125 The Strand
Parnell, Auckland, New Zealand

Singapore and Middle East

Ms Khim Mui Lim

Email: khim.lim@queensland.com
Phone: +65 6253 2811

101 Thomson Road
 #08-02 United Square
Singapore, 307591

Taiwan

Ms Kimberly Chien

Email: kimberly.chien@queensland.com
Phone: +88 62 2723 3197

Suite 2202, 22nd Floor
International Trade Building
No. 333 Keelung Road Section 1
Taipei  110, Taiwan

UK, Ireland & Nordic

Hills Balfour
Ms Jane Nicholson

Email: jane.nicholson@queensland.com
Phone: +44 (0) 207 593 1700

58 Southwark Bridge Road
London SE1 0AS
United Kingdom