Tourism and Events Queensland’s International teams are located in 13 markets around the globe. The teams undertake a range of consumer campaigns and trade programs throughout the year to promote Queensland’s experiences and destinations. 

TEQ's International team provided Market Briefings to industry on the Gold Coast, in Cairns and in Brisbane in early November 2016.

Presentations from the Market Briefings can be found at the below links: 

Gold Coast
Cairns
Brisbane

The following is a list of TEQ International contacts:

Director of Eastern Markets

Ms Katie Mills

Email: katie.mills@queensland.com
Phone: +61 7 3535 5340

Senior Advisor International Eastern Markets (China, Hong Kong, Taiwan and Japan) 

Ms Emma Hanson

Email: emma.hanson@queensland.com
Phone: +61 7 3535 5471

Senior Advisor International Eastern Markets (Korea, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia and India)

Ms Amber Miller-Forster

Email: amber.miller-forster@queensland.com
Phone: +61 7 3535 5470

Director of Western Markets

Mr Ross Gregory

Email: ross.gregory@queensland.com
Phone: +61 7 3535 5190

Senior Advisor International Western Markets (Americas, Europe, New Zealand, UK Ireland and Nordic) 

Mr Michael Sommer

Email: michael.sommer@queensland.com
Phone: +61 7 3535 5309

Director Strategic Partnerships, Destinations and Global Partnerships

Ms Sharyn Brydon

Email: sharon.brydon@queensland.com
Phone: +61 7 3535 5029

International Coordinator

Ms Cath Dooley

Email: cath.dooley@queensland.com
Phone: +61 7 3535 3535

WESTERN MARKETS

America

Arredondo, Wigginton and Associates (AWA)
Mr Leigh Arredondo

Email: leigh.arredondo@queensland.com
Phone: +1 310 695 3251

Tourism and Events Queensland
2029 Century Park East Suite 3150
Los Angeles CA 90067 USA

Europe

Global Spot
Mr Kai Ostermann

Email: kai.ostermann@queensland.com
Phone: +49 897 5969 8820

Tourism and Events Queensland
Global Spot GmbH
Oberbrunner Str. 4
Munich 81475 Germany

New Zealand

Ms Sally Holyer

Email: sally.holyer@queensland.com
Phone: +64 9 377 6458

Tourism and Events Queensland
Level 3, 125 The Strand
Parnell, Auckland, New Zealand

UK, Ireland & Nordic

Hills Balfour
Ms Jane Nicholson

Email: jane.nicholson@queensland.com
Phone: +44 (0) 207 593 1700

Tourism and Events Queensland 
Hills Balfour
58 Southwark Bridge Road
London SE1 0AS
United Kingdom

EASTERN MARKETS

China

Mr Charley Shen

Email: charley.shen@queensland.com
Phone: +86 21 5292 8669

Tourism and Events Queensland
Room 2301 CITIC Square
No. 1168 Nanjing Road West
Shanghai 200040 China

Hong Kong

Email: charley.shen@queensland.com
Phone: +86 21 5292 8669

Tourism and Events Queensland
Room 506, 5/F
Sun Hung Kai Centre
30 Harbour Road
Wanchai Hong Kong

Indonesia

Ms Khim Mui Lim

Email: khim.lim@queensland.com
Phone: +62 21 5790 5620

Tourism and Events Queensland
ANZ Tower 16th Floor
Jl. Jend Sudirman Kav 33A
Jakarta 10220 Indonesia

India

Quay Marketing Consulting Pvt Ltd
Ms Ryna Sequeira

Email: ryna.sequeira@queensland.com
Phone: +91 98 2178 8994

Tourism and Events Queensland
Quay Marketing Consulting Pvt Ltd
Bungalow #20, Ground Floor, 
New Kantwadi, Bandra West
Mumbai 400050 India

Japan

Mr Paul Summers

Email: paul.summers@queensland.com
Phone: +81 3 5404 7141

Tourism and Events Queensland
Shiroyama Trust Tower 15F
4-3-1 Toranomon 
Minato-ku 
Tokyo 105-6015 Japan

Korea

Ms Michelle Kyung

Email: michelle.kyung@queensland.com
Phone: +822 399 5767

Tourism and Events Queensland
20th Youngpoong Building
41 Cheongkyecheon-ro
Chongru-ku Seoul 110-752 Korea

Malaysia

Ms Kathleen Lim

Email: kathleen.lim@queensland.com
Phone: +60 12 283 0289

Tourism and Events Queensland
Lot 213, No.2M.06.00
Level 2M Pavilion Kuala Lumpur
168 Jalan Bukit Bintang 55100
Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

Singapore

Ms Khim Mui Lim

Email: khim.lim@queensland.com
Phone: +65 6253 2811

Tourism and Events Queensland
101 Thomson Road
 #08-02 United Square
Singapore 307591

Taiwan

Ms Kimberly Chien

Email: kimberly.chien@queensland.com
Phone: +88 62 2723 3197

Tourism and Events Queensland
Suite 2202, 22nd Floor
International Trade Building
No. 333 Keelung Road Section 1
Taipei  110 Taiwan