Tourism and Events Queensland’s International teams are located in 13 markets around the globe. The teams undertake a range of consumer campaigns and trade programs throughout the year to promote Queensland’s experiences and destinations. 



The following is a list of TEQ International contacts:

Director of Eastern Markets

Ms Katie Mills

Email: katie.mills@queensland.com
Phone: +61 7 3535 5340

Manager Eastern Markets  

Ms Emma Hanson

Email: emma.hanson@queensland.com
Phone: +61 7 3535 5471

Advisor Eastern Markets

Ms Sarah Ratcliffe

Email: sarah.ratcliffe@queensland.com
Phone: +61 7 3535 5320 

Manager Western Markets  

Mr Michael Sommer

Email: michael.sommer@queensland.com
Phone: +61 7 3535 5309

Senior Advisor Western Markets

Ms Liana Jones

Email: liana.jones@queensland.com
Phone: +61 7 3535 5325

Aviation and Trade Director, Partnerships

Ms Sharyn Brydon

Email: sharon.brydon@queensland.com
Phone: +61 7 3535 5029

Aviation and Trade Specialist, Partnerships

Ms Adelaida Brooks

Email: adelaida.brooks@queensland.com
Phone: +61 7 3535 5300

Aviation and Trade Specialist, Partnerships

Mr Scott Russell

Email: scott.russell@queensland.com
Phone: +61 7 3535 5331

Manager Connecting with Asia

Mrs Sharon Grant

Email: sharon.grant@queensland.com
Phone: +61 7 3535 5342

Senior Advisor Connecting with Asia

Mrs Maria Bartlett

Email: maria.bartlett@queensland.com
Phone: +61 7 3535 5614

International Coordinator

Ms Cath Dooley

Email: cath.dooley@queensland.com
Phone: +61 7 3535 3535

WESTERN MARKETS

America

Arredondo, Wigginton and Associates (AWA)
Mr Leigh Arredondo

Email: leigh.arredondo@queensland.com
Phone: +1 310 695 3251

Tourism and Events Queensland
2029 Century Park East Suite 3150
Los Angeles CA 90067 USA

Europe

Global Spot
Mr Kai Ostermann

Email: kai.ostermann@queensland.com
Phone: +49 897 5969 8820

Tourism and Events Queensland
Global Spot GmbH
Oberbrunner Str. 4
Munich 81475 Germany

New Zealand

Tourism and Events Queensland
Ms Mandy Veale

Email: mandy.veale@queensland.com
Phone: +64 9 377 6458

Tourism and Events Queensland
Level 3, 125 The Strand
Parnell, Auckland, New Zealand

UK, Ireland & Nordic

Hills Balfour
Ms Jane Nicholson

Email: jane.nicholson@queensland.com
Phone: +44 (0) 207 593 1700

Tourism and Events Queensland 
Hills Balfour
58 Southwark Bridge Road
London SE1 0AS
United Kingdom

EASTERN MARKETS

China

Mr Charley Shen

Email: charley.shen@queensland.com
Phone: +86 21 5292 8669

Tourism and Events Queensland
Room 2301 CITIC Square
No. 1168 Nanjing Road West
Shanghai 200040 China

Hong Kong

Ms Vivien Yuen

Email: vivien.yuen@queensland.com
Phone: +85 22 827 4526

Tourism and Events Queensland
Room 506, 5/F
Sun Hung Kai Centre
30 Harbour Road
Wanchai Hong Kong

Indonesia

Ms Wendy Kosasih

Email: wendy.kosasih@queensland.com
Phone: +62 21 5790 5620

Tourism and Events Queensland 
C/-Trade and Investment Queensland-Jakarta Office 
AIA Central, 23rd Floor
Jl. Jend. Sudirman Kav. 48A
Jakarta 12930 Indonesia 

India

Quay Marketing Consulting Pvt Ltd
Ms Ryna Sequeira

Email: ryna.sequeira@queensland.com
Phone: +91 98 2178 8994

Tourism and Events Queensland
Quay Marketing Consulting Pvt Ltd
Bungalow #20, Ground Floor, 
New Kantwadi, Bandra West
Mumbai 400050 India

Japan

Mr Paul Summers

Email: paul.summers@queensland.com
Phone: +81 3 5404 7141

Tourism and Events Queensland
Shiroyama Trust Tower 15F
4-3-1 Toranomon 
Minato-ku 
Tokyo 105-6015 Japan

Korea

Ms Michelle Kyung

Email: michelle.kyung@queensland.com
Phone: +82 2 730 5767

Tourism and Events Queensland
Studio 226, The King’s Garden
72 Naesu-Dong, Jongro-Gu
Seoul, Korea 03174

Singapore

Ms Khim Mui Lim

Email: khim.lim@queensland.com
Phone: +65 6253 2811

Tourism and Events Queensland
101 Thomson Road
 #08-02 United Square
Singapore 307591

Taiwan

Ms Kimberly Chien

Email: kimberly.chien@queensland.com
Phone: +886 2 2723 3196 

Tourism and Events Queensland
Suite 2205, 22nd Floor
International Trade Building
No. 333 Keelung Road Section 1
Taipei  110 Taiwan